Goodbye 2016

keep-calm-and-wave-goodbye

2016 was a bittersweet year for me.

There were some very low points and some amazing highs.

The biggest event that happened was my mum becoming irreversibly ill. The past half a year was spent taking care of her and stabilising her care plans, then her administrative matters. There is still a lot left to be done over the next few months but I will take it slowly as the strain took a toll on my stress levels and health.

I miss her former self a lot and cherish the good days with her.

Then there were the blessed moments– completing my Master’s dissertation amidst this and then being offered full research scholarships at two universities.

I am happy to say goodbye and welcome 2017.

 

Leave a Reply

